Uncle Yeeti

Yesterday, our son’s girlfriend introduced us to Uncle Yeeti. He accompanied her to our house and stayed for the evening. We have known her for years as she is a part of the family, but we had never met Uncle Yeeti before. We liked him right away. He was rather quiet through dinner and didn’t interact much; she let us know that sometimes he gets a little tired and has to recharge a bit. She was right. Once he got a second wind, he was more energized and good to go until late in the evening.

I was captivated.

Our dog, was not as impressed, however. He took a bit longer to warm up to him, and eventually settled down in agreement once Uncle Yeeti offered him a treat. They even enjoyed a game of chase together later that night, after Ollie felt more at ease.

Sure, I had heard about him for ages, but had never really given those opinions much weight. However, once I saw him in action, I realized that everything I had heard about him was true; I should have paid more attention years ago. I glad we were finally introduced after all these years – just having him in the room made me feel lighter and happier. I began to see things more clearly, as if a hazy, dusty lens had been peeled away from my eyes.

We asked if he could stay longer, and she agreed! Who knows, if all goes well, he may stay on indefinitely. I think his happy humming and knack for pushing through detritus toward clarity will be of lasting benefit to our home. Even this morning, his residual sparkle still makes the place shine.

I’m so happy to have finally met you, Uncle Yeeti!

Where have you been all my life?

4 thoughts on “Uncle Yeeti

    1. I was hoping the picture wouldn’t give it away. I tried to attach a short live-action video but couldn’t get it to work. I’m beyond thrilled with this thing! Ill never have to vacuum again! Woohoo!!!

      Like

  1. Love it! Ours was named Sonny. It was one of our son’s first words, lol. And he used to talk to him.
    When we first got him, I absolutely loved coming home from work to a freshly vacuumed house! For a time, I switched his schedule to run at night but I eventually had to stop that because he would run into things or just make noise and I kept thinking we were being robbed!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment